It is believed by many people that fast food companies have a detrimental effect on our health, environment, and family eating habits. I completely agree with the statement and submit the reasons that causing negative effects.

It is believed by many people that fast food companies have a detrimental effect on our health, environment, and family eating habits. I completely agree with the statement and submit the reasons that causing negative effects. Firstly, fast food companies are drawing the attention of people with reasonably cheap menus which include a variety of artificially tasted food. This method is done by many fast-food chains in order to cause addiction to junk food that is served in those restaurants. Consequently, addicted people consume more and more unhealthy foods which are full of chemical additives. Therefore, the obsession with junk foods will ignite various diseases like obesity and cardiovascular problems. Another point to consider is that fast food restaurants' usage of chemical additives demands them to dispose of it. Unfortunately, many restaurants can’t afford to recycle reminders of chemical disposals. Thus, additives used in foods were dumped into the environment which causes environmental pollution. Finally, fast food restaurants offering relatively cheap and tasty foods is beneficial for many people. Nowadays people are time-pressed because of the workload and their daily duties and when they have their limited free time, they do not want to waste their time on cooking. Thus, consumers opt for eating fast food instead of cooking food for their families and causing health problems, not for only themselves but also their family members. To conclude, fast food industries have negative impacts on not only the environment but also people’s health and family eating habits because of chemical additives that are used in foods and dumped into the environment.