Is learning to speak a foreign language as important these days as it was in the past?

More and more learners have got involved themselves into tackling to acquire various types of language skills these days, compared to the past days. Some argue that studying a foreign language is simply a waste of time. However, in my opinion, learning new things such as language generates an essential part of a person's life. To commence with, not to mention learners can have an easy way to contact diverse cultures as well as people from walks of life. If they are familiar with the local language, they can try to understand such as manners, rituals and etiquette and so on. Following on from this, to give an example, tourists who already know the local language and destination in advance can make the trip more enriched. Additionally, one's career chance would be broadened. People who have particular knowledge of language can likely make effective use of it. For instance, they would be surprised by several things that they can expect even if they go on a business trip to another area that they are not willing to go to. That can lead to gaining their life experiences and they could accomplish it without the skills. What is more, people can spend productive life. Largely, learning a language will never end and make easily learners give up. On the other hand, once they keep challenging the task that would not be necessary, they can be more confident in themselves. To establish the schedule to study, they can be more self-discipline. In conclusion, although there would be no point in learning an international language to some people, I am convinced that the way provides us with valuable chances to make one's life more effective. Therefore, it would be advantageous to learn the language.