argumentative essay ielts about space exploration

With the advancement of science and technology, space exploration has emerged as a major concern recently. However, it is claimed that discovering space is a waste of resources at the expense of the priority needs of the earth. I certainly believe that solving severe problems on our planet and exploring outer space could benefit all humans. A significant advantage of this trend is that the massive collected data by space exploration help scientists to develop a further understanding of the universe. Such research and experiments could enhance the possibility of finding another habitable place and other alternative resources as these heavenly bodies are rich in minerals that are scarce on earth. Similarly, space engineering has the leading role in producing many beneficial innovations such as satellite communications. In addition, according to Dnnet -Kammel (2005), these space programs improve healthy international corporations. A case in point is the lunch space station that provides information about climatic changes and spots extraterrestrial objects approaching the earth, which was a fruitful result of international communication. Despite that, many argue that spending expenditures on such explorations are high compared to their results. Moreover, another claim is that resources should be spent on urgent needs, such as disease control. Due to the absence of required provisions, many people suffer from deadly diseases due to a lack of infrastructure healthcare. Furthermore, Soroka (2000) claims that national space programs examine potential weapons like missiles, which may cause pollution to the earth's atmosphere, which is a negative side effect of this. Clearly, in my perspective, there should be a balance stricken between addressing serious human concerns and space projects as it is beneficial for humans in the long term. To conclude, I firmly believe that earth's serious problems should be supported combined with the space missions that certainly benefit humanity irrespective of their high cost.