Many companies use advertisements to increase sales. What are the main reasons to make an advertisement effective? Is it a good thing or a bad thing to the society?

Without a doubt, companies, nowadays, are exploring every possible way to upsell their products and to raise their revenue, and advertisements are one of the most proven strategy. Yet executing an advertisement effectively is not an easy task as it depends on several considerations. I will discuss these statements before commenting whether it's a positive or negative development to society in my essay below. There are various things to consider before it proves effectiveness. Firstly, public often finds it interesting if they feel the usefulness of the product. For instance, a machine with less cooking time and effort are more likely to attract large viewers than something about a tobacco related stuff. Secondly, public awareness plays an important factor as well. For example, people often have the tendency to view or listen if they were made up of demi gods or popular figures. what I mean to say is popular figures such as Sachin Tendulkar, Dhoni, or any other professionals would make a big impact on the consciousness more than a local hero. Most adds motivate an individual to do the right thing. If well presented they often sends a positive message that would be better for both parties. In addition, a small video description will convey a lot more than an individual presentation. All in all, Advertisements if designed carefully with supervision and executable strategies would benefit both consumers and suppliers and would have a positive impact on society as well.