It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Traditionally, schools in most of the countries declare holidays once they have completed their high school. Nowadays few people believe that taking year off after completing high school and entering into college because it helps in rejunevating and recuperating from the anxious days one has, others argue that children may waste time. While there are both advantages and disadvantages of this topic, the positive aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. The advantages of taking off will provide refreshment and also ample amount of time to think about the course which they have to pick in the graduation. Some studies proved that the relaxation will help individuals to be more productive. In addition to this, travelling to different countries, exploring about the fastest growing technologies which are used world wide might help the students in picking up the course during their graduation. For instance, people studying Information technology these days are having the better employment opportunities as well as getting high payed. Overall, taking time in understanding the things will definitely have a fruitful results. Conversely, others think that taking a year gap after schooling might lead to loose interest in studies. Because children have enough time, teenagers at this age are likely to addict to bad things like playing video games extensively or using mobile phones for longer hours than expected. Having a year gap in between the studies may also result in few jobs. For example in countries like India, the major corporations will not recruit the graduates if proper reason is not provided during the recruitment. Although there are few disadvantages regarding year break after high school, there are plethora of advantages that outweigh the negative aspects.