import and export in vehicles

1 LC specified. Partial delivery. Produce are delivered from Bunsan port, Korea. Produce are trucks of Huynhdai, quantity 25 units The exporter in Korea presented the bills of lading. Case 1: issued 07/02/2009 shows the number of vehicles: 10 vehicles, delivery from Ulsan port, Hanjin IV ship, the unloading port is Saigon port. Case 2: issued 07/02/2009, number of vehicles: 5 units, from Ulsan port to Hanjin IV port. Case 3: issued 15/02/2009 number of vehicles: 10 vehicles from Guangzhou port, China to the port Saigon, on board Hanjin I. a. What is the estimated delivery date? b. Does the manufacturer in this case violate the partial delivery law of the LC, why? They have rejected the issues presented above, what do you think about the bank's decision? Answer: according to the UCP 600 article 31(b): The presentation of more than one set of transport documents indicating that the delivery of produce is made on the same means of transport, the same journey even if the delivery date is different, the port of loading is not considered to be delivered. If presenting multiple sets of strains from transport, the last delivery date on any transport document will be deemed to be the date of delivery. Whereby a. Delivery date is 15/02/2009. b. The exporter in this case does not violate the regulations on delivery of spare parts because in 3 deliveries, although the delivery date and port of loading are different, the delivery is made on the same vehicle, the Hanjin IV and share a journey to Saigon port, Vietnam. 6. The issuing bank refuses to present the above applications as