it is becoming Highly popular that taking some time off before joining a University what are the advantages and disadvantages of this

High School graduates taking and year of before joining a University is now becoming a trend. Having a educational gap certainly have some drawbacks however, it can be also used to as an advantage. One evident drawback in taking a year off would be this will look bad when submitting the university application. Without having a proper explanation about this gap admission to the desired university must be really hard to get. Some may take this time to rest after years of continuous studying. While taking some time can help a person restore his mental health but this might have an impact in their career. On the other hand taking a year of can also be done to one's advantage. A lot of people take some time off to reflect themselves and to find a degree that they have interest in. While some take their time to study a job related course or increase their skill set for instance, a student having a certificate in communication skill can get an admission in Business Administration a lot faster than a freshly graduated high school graduate. This give the more advantages in finding jobs and also having previous experience is a must for some jobs. in conclusion while there are some plus point to taking some time off with proper planning and consulting before joining a university or higher studies these is also a negative impact. This entirely depends upon a person that how they wanna utilize their time.