It is argued that whether information should be shared in scientific research areas, businesses, and academic fields. I personally think that it depends on the importance level of the information, and shared information should be protected.

It is argued that whether information should be shared in scientific research areas, businesses, and academic fields. I personally think that it depends on the importance level of the information, and shared information should be protected. Some people hold the view that we can generate more valuable ideas if we share as much information as we can. In many cultures, sharing is always considered as a good manner, especially coming down to valuable things, such as practical skills, thoughtful knowledge, and rare resources. Information is one of the most precious resources in the modern world, as the more information people gather the more possible they can get success. Once getting shared information, researchers can discuss together, businessmen can make more accurate decision, and students can absorb more knowledge. After they gain benefits from the shared information, they can produce more outputs, which may contain new type of information worth sharing. Overall, this is a sharing circle that can move forward constantly. On the other hand, some people believe that some Information is too important to be shared easily, because some significant information sometimes means a lot to some individuals or bodies. For profit-seeking companies, core information in businesses fields is as important as hearts to human beings. Once precious business secrets of a company spread out, the company may not be unique in the market, resulting in adverse effects to the company and staff in it. For those people who devote to research or economic areas, they can not ensure whether their precious information like latest discovery or experiment data can be used in a appropriate way. Their outputs may be taken as granted, or even worth, be copied, the researchers or students may lose their chance to be successful and get honors. In my opinion, sharing should be encouraged, although there should be measures to ensure rights of handsome individuals or bodies. An atmosphere of sharing helps people get inspired from each other, as well as groups cooperate together, leading to win-win situations. Meanwhile. If appropriate measures, for example, laws of copyrights, can be taken, sharing information would be a lower risk option, with which more people and bodies would be more generous in sharing. In conclusion, sharing information should be encouraged, although when coming down to crucial information, individuals and bodies should be careful whether there are measures that can protect their copyrights.