It is argued that researching extraterrestrials in the next 30 year is a waste of money

It is argued that researching extraterrestrials in the next 30 year is a waste of money. Although I agree this research will require a lot of government's money, I think the authorities should pay priority for some current difficulties. On the one hand, extraterrestrial is a modern industry and it plays a crucial role in our development economy. It can be explained that in recent days, many powerful countries are paying attention to discovering the moon to assert sovereignty in space and it reflects its power in the world. If we explore the extraterrestrial we can find a new civilization that we can learn from technological advancement. In addition, if we could encounter an alien city like the moon, we would very likely be much older and much more experienced in dealing with problems such as the lack of pure water source, overexploitation of finding new resources. Moreover, in the bad senario, the moon will be the great choice for us to live if the earth was overpopulated as its planet has a similar structure with the earth. On the other hand, there are several problems that the government needs to pay priority to tackle. For example human problems, famine and poverty, conflict, overpopulation, lack of education and environment pollution. These problems are related to human survival. So the authorities do not spend more of the money for researching exterrestrial despite the poverty of the restridant. Moreover, discovery of a new planet included investment in advanced equipment such as modern satellites, construction of observation posts, cost for staff and austronalus in a third-world country is not necessary now because they are suffering with difficulties of farmine and the covid-19 pandemic. In conclusion, I think finding a new planet costs every penny as plethy of benefits can bring for us. Moreover, racing to extraterrestrial files is the powerful nation's preference as they have sustainable resources including technology and equipment.