It is argued that people will buy a product if it fulfils their needs and desires and therefore there is no need to make advertisements. ronk

It is argued that people will buy a product if it fulfils their needs and desires and therefore there is no need to make advertisements. I disagree with this argument and believe that advertisements are important. In this essay, the underlying reasons of my point of view will be discussed. First, the world has witnessed a competency in manufacturing products in recent years and adverts have become the most suitable way to enlight consumers about whether the products have good quality or not. In the past, the industrial companies were few and it was least likely to find a company that sells a relatively low quality products. In contrast, these days the companies that manufacture the same product have increased and many of them produce that product with lower prices and lower quality just to make profits. Therefore, making advertisements is important to enlight individuals about which of these sellers are worth to purchase from. This can be done by involving the specifications and prices of the products in these adverts. Moreover, people always looking for items that have good quality but lower prices and adverts have become a good way to inform people about the offers and discount about these products. Some of these offers have deadlines and the customers cannot take an advantages of these discounts without buying them with the offer duration. Because of that, people are more likely to buy some of these products regardless they needs of them, just to exploit such offers. In conclusion, advertisements play a vital rule in informing the customers about recent products' discounts and making the quality of items as well as their prices clear for customers.