It is quite important to recycle waste product in an environment-friendly manner, yet many countries fail to do this practice.

One of the main reasons why people do not recycle is the lack of education on this topic. Schools do not teach enough about the importance of recycling used materials. Also, parents do not teach their children good habits like separating plastics, glass and paper before they are thrown away. Children continue this behaviour in adulthood. One solution to this could be to include a chapter related to this topic in the lasses in the primary schools which had a huge impact on recycling. Another cause of this issue is that many cities have limited facilities for recycling. By this I mean, the bins with different compartments for reusable materials. In many cities around the world, these are hard to find and often poorly utilised. To address these problems governments could invest in providing easy-to-understand recycling stations which has clear guidance for people to.