In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

While recycling is one of the most effective way to solve environmental problems within the contemporary society, there are many people polluting their living surrounding by keeping throwing their trash without any concern. The reason for this action is the lack of the essential education as well as the knowledge about the vitality of our environment, which require the involvement of both government authorities and other social organizations. There are many possible reasons could explain why people do not recycle their trash. The most obvious reason is that the community is not equipped with essential education which could be seen easily in many developing countries, especially in the low socioeconomic region. For example, in Viet Nam, in contrast to big cities such as Ho Chi Minh or Da Nang city, the residents who are living in rural areas have no attention on environmental issues because they are too busy to deal with their living burdens and have no time to acknowledge themselves with information about pollution issues. The other reason should be considered is the weakness of responsible authorities in publishing law or restriction of recycling. It is evident that, in Viet Nam, there is no law that people who do not recycle their trash would possibly get a fine. To solve the problem, personally I think governments should have appropriate actions such as introducing strict laws and cooperation with other NGOs to cope the educational problem. Firstly, if there are stricter rules pushing citizens to recycle their waste, there would be no more plastic pollution in the nature in a very soon future. It should be a very heavy financial fine or even imprison to create the discipline among the people. Secondly, governments in developing countries should accept the association of other NGOs in order to get more effective solutions from other successful pattern. Moreover, by having support from others organization, there will be more volunteering activities to arm the people with a better knowledge about environmental issues. In conclusion, recycle rubbish should be encouraged widely all over the world in order to reduce the negative effect of human living on the Earth environment. To achieve the goal, it is necessary to have the joining of government and non-government organisations.