It is argued by some that it is better for people who are loyal to the same organisation throughout their working life, while there are others who argue that it is better to work for many organisations. discuss

It is argued by some that it is better for people who are loyal to the same organisation throughout their working life, while there are others who argue that it is better to work for many organisations. I believe that it’s better to work for different organisations to gain work experience from different companies. On the one hand, many think it is easier to climb up the corporate ladder if you work in the same organisation for many years. In other words, if a person has dedicated themselves to a company for multiple years or even decades they could find themselves on the line for many big promotions or even big pay raises, or maybe even both. On the other hand, many people also think that by working in different organisations they can increase their experience over many different fields and prove themselves as a worthy asset. Such people work for whoever is the highest bidder for their services. For example, my friend’s mother works as data analyst but her services are up for offer for the highest bidder as she has worked for HCL, HP, Lenovo and other big organisations. Finally, in my opinion, I believe that working for various organisations over the period of the work years can prove to be more beneficial as a person gets to build a good profile and get more and more knowledge about the field experience. It can also lead to a person making many useful contacts throughout many organisations. In conclusion, even though there are many benefits to working in the same organisation, I feel that the knowledge gained otherwise is much greater. In the end, it does depend on the person’s own choice.