It is argued by many people that the countries must provide more skilled drill and should spend less on tertiary education. This essay agrees that the more funds should be given for imparting work training as it will create more jobs and people tend to stay in their home country.

To commence with, it is quite evident that by giving job-specific training, young people will tend to obtain more jobs through these occupational related practices. To illustrate, many students, who cannot afford to pay the university fees, seek the professional instruction after completing their school, and prepare themselves for work. It not only gives them confidence, but ensures economic stability in their lives. Moreover, some children due to lack of jobs move to foreign countries, which lead to brain drain in the countries, as the overwhelming majority of the educated millennial shift to other countries. Furthermore, due to the soaring fees for research or higher studies, students’ resort to easy courses which help them not only in securing a job, but also give them financial stability. For instance, in India, the government has started a vocational training program in schools, which promise a secured work to the students. To conclude, it is clear that the benefits of work-related training programs, outweigh the disadvantages, by providing more employment to the youth, however, merits associated with university education such as research work should not be ignored. Thus, the government should fund the short-term training on the one hand, but also promote higher education for the brighter future of the country.