It is argued by a group of people that educational systems pay more attention to scientific-related studies rather than other topics such as drama or literature.

It is argued by a group of people that educational systems pay more attention to scientific-related studies rather than other topics such as drama or literature. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that it would negatively affect people’s life. On the one hand, it is believed subjects about science and technology should be given a special view in educational systems because the topics such as medical advances, computer and the Internet have a prominent role in providing welfare and also increasing longevity. Today’s, modern transportation systems create an appropriate platform which have made individual’s everyday living more convenient. For example, electrical trains are practical transportation systems not only save people’s money and time but also facilitate their movement. Moreover, there are a lot of medical researches about treatment of serious diseases such as cancers which cause patients to enjoy more health and longevity. On the other hand, some people believe more attention should be paid to art-related subjects such as drama, literature or poetry due to their significant role in the individual’s mental health. In other words, people live in a stressful situation nowadays because of their daily problems and also the pressure of their workplaces. Therefore, they need a time to relax and recuperate. It seems to watch a good theatre or listen to a relaxing music could be effective methods to unwind. In addition, it is said literature studies are excellent manners to pass the cultural identity of a nation to the younger generation because it is possible to explain traditional customs and ideas by theatre or poetry. In fact, the individual’s identity is connected to the nation’s identity, and it is necessary for students to know their ancient’s beliefs. In conclusion, despite the important role of scientific-related topics, I think educational systems should focus on literature along with scientific studies because of its vital role in people’s everyday living.