Details of politicians' private lives should not be published in newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the newspapers should not include information about politicians’ personal matters. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because it hinders reality of public figures from people and it does not help in influencing young people for elections. The primary reason why it is inevitable to publish every personal detail about political personalities is that the public can know about them. During election time, every politician drives to show only the positive aspects of their personal and professional life, so they can win by most votes. As a result, the innocent people cannot judge the actual personality of them and are convinced to choose them as their leaders. However, after elections, not only their political image is exposed but their individuality is also revealed by newspapers. For instance, according to a survey on newspapers’ companies in the UK, over 60% of those companies highlight secret facts about political leaders in their political section. Therefore, it is highly important for people to have knowledge about their representatives, so they can make a wise decision about whom to vote next time. The second main reason is that it would not help the upcoming junior leaders in politics. If there are no private highlights about those popular public servants, it will be very difficult for youngsters to follow, or make careers in politics. More they know about their previous and current political personalities, more easy it will be for them to step in the world of politics. For example, according to a study by the British University, approximately 60% of the young people decide to elect by following the footsteps of their favorite politicians. Therefore, in order to increase the popularity of politics among young generations, newspapers should add more stories about the personal lives of politicians. In conclusion, because people get to know about politicians, and young people are inspired by their lifestyles, it is crucial for newspaper industries to expose private lives of them.