Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters Do you agree or disagree

Poorer nations from time to time experience natural disasters that are devastating to these countries and adversely affect the needs of their citizens. I strongly agree that the wealthy countries should assist these poorer nations in whatever way they can so that these people can quickly return to their normal way of life or as normal as it can be. Firstly, wealthy nations like the United States, England and Canada have programs set up like the Red Cross that can quickly come to the aid of these nations not only with goods, but also their services. They can easily airlift goods and persons to help even areas that have been cut off due to landslides and flooding. Secondly, these richer countries can send humanitarian aids through their churches. Most churches have facilities set up that can aid in time of need example the Adventist Youth Department have put in place provisions like food and clothing for distribution in cases such as this. Barrels of these items can be sent to these needy nations so that families especially with small children along with the old can benefit. Lastly but not least, the government of these countries can send their soldiers to assist with the repair of the infrastructure such as roads, bridges and homes. They have skilled persons that are capable of completing these jobs quickly. In concluding, these nations would greatly appreciate the help of these wealthy nations in times of natural disasters as quickly as possible so that they can continue with their normal way of life.