People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been growing media coverage claiming that the inhabitants of urban areas are faced with several issues in their daily life. In this essay, I will try to highlight some of them. Furthermore, I completely agree that the government should encourage people to shit to remote areas. To begin, although city life has many charms to offer, they don't without their price. one of the many problems faced by people living in large cities is the commute. Since most of the big companies are located in the city centre and have similar working hours, it is a nightmare for most people to travel to work. Furthermore, the tickets cost double during office hours. Another major issue is the increased air pollution in large cities. The enormous volume of traffic in large cities causes congestion, which in turn pollute the environment. For instance, Lahore, which is the largest city of Pakistan, has recently been declared as the third most polluted city in the world. As a consequence of which, the rate of respiratory diseases and skin allergies has doubled over the past decade. This means a large number of people residing in urban areas has to suffer due to air pollution. Therefore, I completely agree that the government should encourage and facilitate citizens to move to regional towns. A number of things could be done in this regard. Firstly, the authorities should give incentives to large firms to move to remote areas. This trend will be followed by more educational institute, hospitals, restaurants and pubs moving to these areas. Eventually, more and more people will choose to live in regional towns. Furthermore, companies should let people work remotely which will encourage employees to live outside big cities. To conclude, the aforementioned discussion I would like to say that, there are some serious problems faced by people living in large cities, commute and pollution being two of them. Therefore, it is the need of the hour that the government should encourage people to move to regional areas, which will lessen the burden on the metropolitan cities.