It is an undeniable fact that broadcasting of sport programme on television has impacted younger generations physical well-being.

It is an undeniable fact that broadcasting of sport programme on television has impacted younger generations physical well-being. They watch gaming programmes for longer hours, resulting in negative consequences to their physical health. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this view and believe that youths need to be engaged themselves to maintain their health. To commence with, some people argue that presenting sport programme on video attracts youths to involve on Television by watching and enjoying the show. But they are not participating themselves physically. It has created obesity and various kinds of laziness among youths hence, their physical health is in great danger. This has occurred because of continuously sitting while watching their favourite game channels and eating. For example, a young boy mostly spends his time watching his best sports, cricket for three to five hours a day. Due to this habit he has developed high risk for heart disease and diagnosed with obesity. Therefore, it has negatively impacted on youth's health. From my prospective, television is to blame for showing interesting live programmes such as football, basketball, which plays a vital role in the younger generation and their physical health. These shows steals youths time and mind which then allow them to stick on television for a long timetime. Their energy and determination are investing on watching television by sitting which creates barrier not to physically participate in any real games. For instance, the online virtual games have adversely affected youth. The research conducted by Griffith University has revealed that 60 per cent of obesity among Australian youth is due to longer hours spending on watching sports and playing live games on television. These activities keep youth away from participating in real games and keeping them physically unfit. In conclusion, broadcasting, channels should take responsibility for playing programmes which stick youth on television for long time. It creates serious health implications among youths physical health and poor health. Therefore, I strongly agree with this view.