It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason, younger workers are to be preferred.

It is argued by some that employees aged more than 50 are not promptly adaptive to new ideas like young employees in the modern work-area and hence, they should not be preferred. I completely agree with this statement and think that relatively young people are highly agile to comprehend changes around and take an action properly. Firstly, new issues require new solutions. In other words, old people are likely to solve all problems that occurred from their obsolete point of view. However, young workers have the capacity to understand the origin of the problems and offer reasonable ways to deal with them as they are more aware of what is going on at that moment. For instance, aged workers do not tend to apply tasks that are given to them so easily since these tasks cannot intelligible by them. Another reason, young people are more demanded in teamwork since they are considered quicker and docile compared to older ones. For instance, old people frequently have communication problems with the rest of the group as they think that they are the ones who faultless and others are useless, and therefore they can never admit that they are not on the right path although a mistake has been made. To conclude, even though it is a prevalent belief that older workers have more experience than those youth, I completely believe that young workers are more modern and easy to get along with teammates compared to the experienced ones. Therefore, the number of employment provided to youth should be increased.