It is advised that everyone should look on the bright side of everything. What are the positive sides that you can see of the COVID-19 Pandemic? Write an essay (about 250 words) to express your opinion.

In the contemporary scenario, COVID-19 Pandemic is a hot problem. It has not only created a global health crisis but has also disrupted the functioning of our society, our economy, and our way of life. Yet, individuals recommend that this scourge can bring about positive changes for the planet and society. From my perspective, I am in favor of this statement. To begin with, the lockdown in most parts of the world leads to a decline in traffic activities. This means that the air quality in highly industrialized areas can improve. For example, NASA satellites have reported a massive reduction in air pollution, especially NO2 over several major cities in China. Moreover, the number of people being involved in highway accidents has fallen significantly. Another point worth noticing is that social distancing offers citizens the opportunities to slow down and focus on their priorities. For instance, they can start learning new things that they have postponed because of hectic schedules. Besides, they may also spend time with their families to understand each member better. As a result, family ties can be strengthened. Furthermore, individuals can take part in voluntary programs and charity organizations to help the disadvantaged ones who have to struggle with the pandemic Some people continue to claim that these positive impacts are too small compared to the destructive consequences of the pandemic. Of course, this is true to some extent. Nonetheless, it is more crucial to bear in mind that a small change can lead to the transformation of a problem. Therefore, we need to keep a positive attitude towards life to overcome this crisis In conclusion, COVID-19 definitely caused vicious destruction to our societies. However, we cannot deny some of its positive impacts on the environment and our lifestyles