In a contemporary world acquiring a job for older people is becoming more challenging, since they have to compete with younger opponents.

In a contemporary world acquiring a job for older people is becoming more challenging, since they have to compete with younger opponents. This essay will examine some problems of this phenomena and provide possible solutions. The main problems caused by competing of older generations with younger ones for a job place are unemployment between the general population as well as poor and demotivated families. Younger people take the job places of older ones and because of this many people stay without a job. As a result, the problem of unemployment is gaining popularity in the society. Moreover, in ordinary families older people are considered to earn the most. In other words, many families, who rely on older people, will stay without a great part of the income. Some possible solutions to this phenomena could be the demand of the relief to work places and assistments from the government’s side. Firstly, the workplaces could require the experience of working in such a job. Following this, older individuals would be 1 step forward from younger persons. For instance, to work as an master in electrician, the admissions can demand 5 or more years of work and by this way the phenomena would be coped with. What’s more, governments can assist the older working population by yielding grants and rewards. Therefore, the older generation will be more motivated to work. For example, if for every 2 years of work the authority gives the ticket to the older persons for a trip with their families, they will be more motivated to work rather than younger people. Thus, additional assistance and demanding work experience would increase the motivation level and solve unemployment. To conclude, the competing of the younger generation with the older ones leads to a great number of issues such as unemployment and demotivated persons. Some possible solutions could be the demand for reliefs and assistments from the government.