Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Increasing violence in the movies has become a controversial issue these days. While some individuals consider that such violent scenes has given birth to grave social hazards. This essay intends to delve into the possible problems including crime and misleading teenagers as well as the steps that can be taken by the government to mitigate the situation. The major influence of the criminal activities which are telecasted is the increase of crime. Since whenever an individual watch these pictures, he gains plenty of knowledge about the ways to commit heinous crimes such as murder and mass killing along with petty crimes like theft, robbery and many more. For instance, a recent study reveals that teenagers are more likely to indulge in crime when they watch television for long duration. Therefore watching of excess action in films is negatively impacting the society especially the youngsters. The solution to this problem are not easy. First of all, our governing bodies should impose stringent laws to prevent the confrontation of too much action and censor board should be held responsible to cut unnecessary clips. Thus it is the onus of the government along with staff to investigate the movies before releasing. For example, recently, the Punjab government banned the release of a movie based of a gangster. To recapitulate, investigation of thrilling and adventurous scenes is the possible measure to control the adverse impacts. To conclude, although the exhibition of offences in the Bollywood movies has continuously enhanced and has created social havoc. In the above paragraphs, certain problems were discussed and solutions to tackle the whole procedure.