It is a good thing for people in senior management positions to get a higher salary than other workers in the same company.

It is not uncommon that senior managers should be received a decent wage instead of being equally salaried with the regular staff. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement by the following reasons. I entirely agree with the idea that there is a gap in salaries for each positions. Firstly, high-level executives are likely to work under an enormous amount of pressure, not to mention the stress those senior managers suffer. For example, a manager is inundated with a number of documents to be able to achieve a huge success in important projects or tackle the organization’s problems. Furthermore, the far greater resposibilities may contribute to the fundamental difference in salaries due to the fact that senior officers often play a vital role in making the most critical decisions. There would be a case that the leader is responsible for any failure resulting from their decisions which are especially related to team’s benefits. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, there are two other reasons should be discussed. The second reason is that this policy would create a strong incentive for regular employees to do their best at work, regardless of any difficulties. For instance, the worker will make a great effort to complete excellently their missions to get a lucrative salary which is one of the essential rewards in few years later. Last but not least, the final cause could be increasing positive competition among staffs owing to the fact that recognition and promotions might exert an impact on salary level. To illustrate, only when the employee gain understanding of their fields, will they have a chance to get promoted and receive a higher salary. In conclusion, for the reason mentione above, I firmly approve of the view that a decent wage is more than justifiable for positions with such significant responsibilities and intense pressure.