Whether children should be allowed to watch television is debated.

Whether children should be allowed to watch television is debated. I believe that children should not be allowed to watch television; because being in front of the television for a long time will negatively affect the child's socialization and creativity. The first reason is negative effects of watching television on children’s mental development. To illustrate, a child who watches more than an hour of television a day first begins to experience problems such as distraction and inability to distinguish between reality and dream. Psychological problems should be treated as the second reason children don't watch television. For instance, a child who is exposed to constant television viewing will also have extreme negativity in the most important factors that determine a child's lifestyle, such as unsociability, propensity for violence, behavioral disorder, lack of communication after a certain period. Thirdly, the issue of education should be addressed. As a child's dependence on television increases, the child's interest in school will gradually decrease. To sum up, there are many negative factors, especially psychological, mental and educational problems, for children not to be allowed to watch television. If a family cares about their child's personal development, they should take control of television viewing time.