It is a common believe that there has been a significant increase in car possession in many nations, which leads to an increase in traffic congestion around the world. While I totally agree with this opinion because of easy availability of loans and its convenience, there are many solutions which governments can tackle this problem.

It is a common believe that there has been a significant increase in car possession in many nations, which leads to an increase in traffic congestion around the world. While I totally agree with this opinion because of easy availability of loans and its convenience, there are many solutions which governments can tackle this problem. The main reason why people buying cars is the easy availability of loans. Most of the banks are ready to give vehicle loans at a low-cost interest rate, which attracts the buyers to purchase a car. In addition, many people buy car because of its convenience. This is because they can take their whole family to go to places without worrying about the weather. For instance, in Nha Trang, many families prefer travelling by car to going out by other transports. There are many solutions that governments can tackle this issue of increasing number of cars on roads. Firstly, governments can increase the financial burden of owing a car by imposing tax on the sale of new cars and fuel. For example, in Vietnam, the governments increase the tax of cars gradually every year. Moreover, they can invest more in public transport. If people tend to use bus or train, the number of owned cars will decrease. As a result, they will reduce traffic jam. In conclusion, although most international metropolitans such as Ho Chi Minh city, Ha Noi city, and Bangkok struggle with the issue of traffic congestion, the governments can solve this problem by imposing tax on private vehicles and improving public transport infrastructure.