Who will pay for elders in nursing home: government or family?

Nowadays, lots of British families which have elders are let they live in nursing home instead of continuing take care of them. Nevertheless, there are a problem here: Who will pay for this care, family or the goverment. Many people agree that the family have to pay for this beacuse this is the obligation of descendants. The older people brought up them, pay money for their children’studying and did many things for their children in the past. Therefore when the children are grew up and they have a job, it is obvious that they will pay for the older to show their gratitude and respect to the one who took care of them. On the other hand, some people discuss that if the family let the old people to nursing home, that means they want the government will look after old people instead of families. In addition, some people are facing economic poverty and cannot afford to pay money for their parents. Therefore, the government have to pay all for elders including the living, clothes, food, etc. In my point of view, both family and government have to pay and the money will be shares reasonable. For example, family will pay for living and food, for those who are in dificulty, the government will help them a little bit. With government, they will pay for somethings bigger such as rebuiding the house, fixing old things and adding some new gadget for nursing home. In conclusion, who will pay for the care is a problem that brings mixed opinions. However, i hope that both family and government should worry about the living of elders because they live in the place where don’t have their children and relative here.