It is a common belief that web content should not be considered as a learning tool to educate children

It is a common belief that web content should not be considered as a learning tool to educate children. However, there is a more persuasive argument that online materials are beneficial for them provided that they are properly guided. On the one hand, some people say that online content is not suitable for education because it is harmful for children when adults let them access to the internet too early. As we are all aware that online platform features a diverse rage of information, including toxic one that affected children's mind in a negative way. It is more likely that children are more impressed by rude words or violent behaviors they watch on the internet. Given a recent statistics of Youtube viewing rate in Vietnam, videos with harmful content have a huge number of subscribers and views everyday. Many children have mimicked dangerous challenges that the video creators introduce and let to regretful consequences. Nevertheless, if parents or teachers can instruct and monitor what children search on web pages, it is a helpful tool for children's development. Having said that web content is a valuable source of materials. Nowadays, taking advantage of this becomes necessary for education. Under adult's control and instruction, children now can learn a lot from the internet, which helps to reinforce knowledge they gain from school. A study shows that students usually feel bored during English classes at school. In contrary, they are more fascinated in vivid videos on webs, and their English skills are improved faster than only learn in textbooks and at school. To sum up, while it is apparent that there are many helpless content on web pages, it is undeniable that web content is a worthwhile for children when they are instructed how to utilize it.