Mesums and historical site's are mainly visited by tourist, not by local people. why is this so? What could be done to encourage more local visitors? please include relavant example from your own knowledge and experience.

Local habitats are not interested toward mesums and historical site's of their city. there are several reasons behind it. i agree that required steps should be taken to encourage more citizens which i explain in forthcoming paragraph. To begin with, this is happened because residents of the city fed up to see these buildings at regular basis. the habitats visit these places when there museums and historical site's are new. also local people know about the history and famous figures of their country. they have nothing to discover new. in addition, tourist prefer these monuments because they want to know about the culture and heritage of another country of religion. these places are quite excited for these places. also, foreigners gain knowledge and alots of experience from these site's. for example, one collage of Canada gave their learners to make assignment about the habitat and history of Punjab. then the students came to Amritsar and saw medium and golden temple for their assignment notes. On the other hand, the government and local authorities could take several steps to gain local interest in mesums. for example, they can organise cultural events and light snows, competitions about history knowledge and mesums among students. that provide visitors New experience every time they visit these places. In conclusion, if local people do not have interest to visit these places, that is because local authorities and government fail to create interest towards them. authorities should consider various cultural programmes and shows at these places to aware the people about the history of the country or religion.