It is important that children should

Giving children to comprehensive schools where they can study with their peers from a range of backgrounds is thought to be very crucial. I completely support this view as studying in this way equips children with necessary skills to become a well-rounded and successful person in life. Indeed, comprehensive education offers numerous advantages to every child. Firstly, by stuyding together with people who come from different social classes, children learn to co-exist and respect every human being regardless of their status. This in turn makes them into a well-rounded individual with a good awareness of social values underlying withing each society. Secondly, by being tutored with students of different abilities, children learn the importance of sharing-and-learning. While competitive spirit would persist in selective or grammar schools, comprehensive schools would promote peer-learning and mutual assistance. These qualities, in my view, are essential in adult life to live harmoniously in the community. Furthermore, the idea of mixing students of all abilities can have a positive influence on children’s career prospects. For one thing, thanks to interaction with peers who have distinct background and goals, children can widen their worldview and maintian a wide network of people who will be pursuing different jobs in the future. Additionally, it is well-established that interacting with people of various origin stimulates creative thinking as people will have access to constant flow of new ideas. This will subsequently lead to prosperous career since creative workforce is in demand everywhere in the world. To conclude, I do believe comprehensive education should be emphasized among all school-aged children due to its beneficial effects both on individual and societal level.