It is important to ensure that children with a

In the current civilization, school, which is formerly used only to gain knowledge, also can be used to be a meeting place for kids to interact with their friends. That might be the reason why some people think that it is important for the school to ensure children that come from different backgrounds and skills blend with their mates. In my point of view, I really agree with that statement. Therefore, in this essay, I will explain 2 reasons why I support that idea. The first reason is that it can increase children's development, especially in the aspect of soft skill. Creating the environment that suitable for children to make friends from a wide range of backgrounds and abilities can develop their senses regarding communication, tolerance and adaptation. Moreover, it helps them to understand how to behave to other people with different levels and cultures, which might be useful in the future. For example, children that usually have many international friends, apparently do not have a problem to cope with others. Thence, when they are placed by their employers to work in another country, it is not a problem because they know how to deal with their new colleagues. Another reason is gaining new insight from different perspectives. This is the tough one if you never come out from your comfort zone. Based on my knowledge, however, having a wide range of friends can encourage you unconsciously to understand some problems with different views. The truth is that you never learn it at school, you can only get it if you have many different friends. Why did I say that? Because different cultures allow you to see the things that you have never seen it before. It is because the involvement of different cultures and abilities can somehow open your eyes and give you a broad knowledge about particular things. For instance, German people tend to use physical action to solve an issue that might lead them to regret, but in Indonesia, it is better to negotiate first before you decide your further action. Thus, German people, who have been lived in Indonesia, know how to use negotiation to solve any problem without any future regret about their decision using the violence. In a nutshell, some benefits such as developing personal skill and gaining new insight can be useful for kids in the long-term periods. Hence, I agree with the notion of the educational institution should ensure students mix with their mates that have different backgrounds and skills.