It is a common belief that starting a business while in college could bring much more drawbacks than advantages. However, I believe that there are more advantages when running a business in school.

It is a common belief that starting a business while in college could bring much more drawbacks than advantages. However, I believe that there are more advantages when running a business in school. On the one hand, running a business in college has negative impacts on academic performance. That means, there is a lot of work to do when you start creating business such as recruiting, marketing, and so on. This can lead to overwhelming sometimes and you neglect classes or assignments. Therefore, your study outcomes will be affected negatively. For example, many actors and actresses, who are very famous in Viet Nam, do not graduate on time because of their business. When they pursue their career and become famous, they tend to have a strong desire to earn more money. Therefore, they start to skip class. As a result, they do not finish their academic programs. Nevertheless, there are more advantages when it comes to running a business while still in school. Firstly, trying to get a business off the ground while still in college can help students put their ideas into practice using theories presented during their classes. This hands-on involvement offers the students a more engaging way of learning. For example, students may be asked to devise a business plan for a food truck, but they will not know how that plan actually works unless they establish such a business themselves. In addition, starting a business is great for networking. When diving into a business venture, students have chances to build connections with others such as professors, peers, and clients. These professional relationships will open doors for students in the long run. To sum up, while there are several disadvantages when students start their own businesses as part of their studies, it is evident that there are far more advantages to encouraging students to go into business while in university or college.