It is a common belief that in the contemporary days, people tend to communicate with each other through text messaging or other social platforms of online communication which are convenient and basic. However, I firmly believe that this issue may lead to the extinction of normal grammar and spelling and affect negatively to teenagers

It is a common belief that in the contemporary days, people tend to communicate with each other through text messaging or other social platforms of online communication which are convenient and basic. However, I firmly believe that this issue may lead to the extinction of normal grammar and spelling and affect negatively to teenagers To begin with, the number of users who are using incorrect grammar is massive. Nowadays, with the development of technology, people can easily access to social networks such as Messenger or Instagram where they can comfortably use these grammartically incorrect gmessages because there is no law about grammar in these applications. This problem is not confined to a particular place, people from all over the world use these short messages online which means many languages are also getting affected. Take English as an example, people usually say “G9” or “ASAP” instead of “good night” or “as soon as possible”. As a result, when s large population starts using wrong grammar and vocabulary, the original spelling and grammar will disappear. On top of that using such incorrect grammar subsequently may affect to the performances at school of students who are using online message the most. When they use a wrong word repetitively in daily life, there is very chance that teenagers will forget the original spelling. As a consequence, they may get trouble with examinations at school. For instance, many Americans fail in fornal test of English which is their mother tongue. In another case, when students have to write an email to achieve scholarship, incorrect grammar or vocabulary will be a big problem to them. To sum up, using wrong grammar and spelling can make normal languages disappear and be harmful to students. I hope that the government, school or CEO of social applications can impose strict rules in order to eliminate this issue.