Covid 19 situation in Cambodia

From last year to the present, COVID-19 continues to spread in many countries. But in some countries, the situation has improved. In Cambodia, the situation between last year and this year the number of infected people has increased markedly. From statistics, it can be seen that the number of infected people at the moment is quite high. Reuters reported that the number of Covid-19 cases is increasing, with 952 new cases reported on average each day. That's the highest daily number reported on July 5. The Phnom Penh Post reported that the cause of the epidemic was a pre-existing alpha infection in the country and an additional infection, Delta, from workers working in Thailand. The pandemic in Cambodia has occurred across the country, caused by a non-local coronavirus infection in the country. Khmer times reported that 200 Cambodian workers in Thailand returned to Cambodia because of the COVID-19 situation. The workers should have a COVID-19 test and send to quarantine because of the new COVID-19 virus found in the workers.