fast food is not harmful enough to be strictly controlled

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that whether or not the authorities should ban the fast food industries like the way that drugs, alcohol and tobacco are controlled in society. In my opinion, fast food is not harmful enough to be strictly controlled for the reasons below. Firstly, fast food comes in handy for those who do not have enough time to cook. This is true when these days people have too many things to do at work and spend almost all of their time on those things; therefore, they choose fast food for their main courses in meals. Take Americans as an example, they also have three meals a day with fast food when they cannot cook because they just need to stay at home, click to choose what they want to eat and pay for them. Besides, morden people also can stop by a fast food restaurant to buy dinner on the way back home from their work, which is more convenient than cooking. Secondly, fast food is not dangerous to human health like drugs, alcohol and tobacco. This is because a harmful effect of fast food is just causing obesity; however, those addictive substances can result in not only addiction but also social evils, which can be seen in teenagers. For example, eating too much fast food can make them obese, whereas drug use or addiction might drive users to commit crimes such as raping or killing humans for money. As a result, the authorities do not need to strictly control fast food industries in the same way that drugs, alcohol and tobacco sectors are controlled. In conclusion, I do not accept the opinion that the fast food industry deserves to be as tightly managed as the drugs, alcohol and tobacco industries.