It is a common belief that dealing with the environmental issues is the responsibility of the governments or industries. I think it is also every company’s responsibility to save the environment.

It is a common belief that dealing with the environmental issues is the responsibility of the governments or industries. I think it is also every individual’s responsibility to save the environment. Undoubtedly, a government has the resources to protect the surroundings. However, it is very challenging for any government to manage it everywhere because they need to focus on many other important issues such as health, education and security. Moreover, industries can adopt the practices which are environment friendly. Such as, using solar energy rather than fossil fuels for their manufacturing. Many companies have already adopted such sustainable and eco-friendly approaches in many countries. Nevertheless, I believe every individual should contribute to safeguard the environment, as it will be a huge help to the government and to the environment. For example, stop throwing waste materials on road, do not waste our natural resources like petrol, diesel. Secondly, one can contribute through planting trees. Many countries governments are supporting and encouraging their citizens to plant trees to reduce the effects of global warming. Millions of trees are cut down every year, and because of that many countries are facing change in their weather conditions. Plantation is one of the solutions which can reduce environment-related threats. For instance, a village in the southern part of India started facing change in the weather conditions as forests near to that area were completely destroyed for residential and industrial purposes. As a result, they were not getting rains on time and there was a sudden increase in temperature. To conclude, in my opinion, people should not completely rely on the government or some companies to deal with the environmental challenges. It is the responsibility of every individual to protect the environment by making some small efforts such as reducing the waste and planting of trees.