In western countries, people spend a lot of money on their pets.

In many western countries, people keep cats or dogs, or some other kind of pet. It does involve little expenses for their food, medical treatment and toys, but still, in many ways, there are advantages of keeping a pet. Pets are good companies. This is especially important for people who are busy with their daily life and don't go out much. Pets help them to relax and keep them stress-free from their daily hectic life. Some pets also protect their home from thieves. Secondly taking care of animals also helps children to develop a responsible attitude and to learn about nature. Pets can eat family's leftover meals like that meals are not been thrown and it is been fed to animals, also keeping a pet is not that costly. For consideration my sister last year she adopted a cat. Whenever I talk to her she always tells me that her cat helps her to relax from her daily stressful life. Some people claim that pets are dirty. I don't think that they are dirty for example cats can clean themselves on their own and in the case of dogs their owners are responsible for their cleanliness. People also say that certain dogs are dangerous, but in my opinion, it depends on the person and the dog owner, if we don't bother the dogs then they will not harm anyone. Dangerous and harmful dogs their owners are responsible for their actions because they don't train them properly. Overall, keeping pets is not expensive. They are some expenses for their foods and medical treatment and if take a look there are many more advantages to keeping pets than disadvantages. In my opinion, keeping pets can help a person to relax from his / her hectic day, but in the end, it is an animal whose freedom is been taken away. I think we should not keep them in a cage we should give them freedom.