It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer.  Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

In this essay I am going to opinionate about the disadvantages and benefits of working for yourself in your years of early adulthood. These days, when it is getting easier and easier to earn money without much experience, many young people choose to build a business by themselves, with a group of friends or acquaintances. Running a business can be a huge responsibility, because your whole livelihood and that of your employees depends on your decisions and efforts. If you decide to take a vacation, you have to take into account, that only you are able to solve certain issues, which could mean that your staff calls you while you are trying to relax. There is the vast amount of stress that it takes to start something from scratch and not know if you will succeed or no. While this can sound disturbing, working for yourself does have many positive aspects. You can do your schedule for yourself, decide if you want to take some time off or simply just work from home one day. You do not have to explain every little decision or mistake to your boss or bosses, because you don’t have one. Another important side is the financial angle. In a good, well-built business, the boss takes the most of the money home, or decides what to do with it, which gives a big gain in life. In my family, both of my parents have a business that they run, so I have a great example of how to guide many people, what the drawbacks and advantages are of this topic. In my opinion, running your own business is all worth it, because you can do what you really like and have financial stability as well.