It has been suggested that education and job training for lawbreakers should be done rather than administering prison sentences

It has been suggested that education and job training for lawbreakers should be done rather than administering prison sentences. In my viewpoint, I don’t agree with this opinion for many reasons. First and foremost, sending criminals to prison is beneficial to warn others of the consequences of breaking the laws. Obviously, when others see people who have done unlawful acts are punished in that way, they will feel frightened so that we can deterrent offense and dwindle the crime rates. In addition, felonies should be kept away from the community by throwing them into prison to guarantee the citizens’ safety. At the same time, inflicting punishments suitable to the offense on a criminal will create fairness and help ease the victims’ pains and their families. Secondly, to give the prisoners the opportunity to approach tutoring and employment, a large number of human resources and budgets are needed. The governments have to pay plenty of money not only for these guides’ incomes but also for training them in professional sides and how to communicate with the convicts. And there is a fact that it is not reasonable for all the regions. Besides that, people who educate train these criminals can be attacked by dangerous and psychologically unstable crimes. And this leads to other obstacles such as affecting the security of the teachers negatively. In summary, there are a lot of disadvantages if we conduct the education and occupation instruction for prisoners. At present, these criminals are forced to do blue-collar jobs in the prisons such as cleaning, gardening, etcetera. I personally think that enough for their improvements.