It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books. " Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. Which is better? why?

'Bookish knowledge' is a term used to denote that a person has only theoretical knowledge and that he or she cannot do anything useful due to lack of practical experience. Conversely, knowledge acquired from real-life experiences cannot always be found in books. Knowledge gained from experiences and from books is analysed in deeper perspectives, below, substantiating each view. To begin with, life itself is a great teacher. For instance, in the vicissitudes of daily life, people Have to encounter several trials and tribulations and experience setbacks and successes. The lessons thus learnt cannot be had for any book. Practical experience matters in one's professional life as well. For example, a good mechanic can repair the defective mechanism of an automobile, faster and more efficiently than a qualified automobile engineer lacks experience. That is why employers prefer people with some experience to freshers. To carry on, theoretical alone is of no value unless it is put into practice and proven. However, knowledge from books is also essential for human prosperity. For instance, it is a human's quest for greater knowledge that has led to the many inventions and innovations, the fruits of which the masses are enjoying today. To meet the growing demands of the ever burgeoning population and to combat the threats that humanity is facing, such as global warming and power shortage, this pursuit of knowledge is inevitable. In short, mere knowledge from books without practising is of no use in real life. Practical experience, whether personal or professional, certainly outweighs it. However, bookish knowledge when put to test can find answers to many human problems.