It has been reported that the majority of human being are not aware of the environmental problems occurring

It has been reported that the majority of human being are not aware of the environmental problems occurring. I totally agree with this argument and believe that people must do more to protect the Earth –the planet we are living on. This essay will go for the the argument as well as showing how human lives ourselves being damaged besides the flora and fauna due to consequences of the environment being ignored. First of all, people’s lives deteriorate because of our behaviour. Trash, cans and plastic bags are thrown everywhere on the street but not in the bin; factories dump tons of garbage and dirt into the water regardless of the water quality. And that source of watermight be the one that families under reduced circumstances use for their daily activities. It is also reflected by the way people refuse to choose public transportation to cut down the significantly high CO2 emission because of its inconvenience. If people had paid more attention on the environment around them, those stated above would have not happened ever. Not only people’s lack of awareness is illustrated in their own lives and neighborhood, but it is also reported by the endangered situation of millions of speciesin the nature because of cruel human activities. There are a lot of people who cut down trees to build houses, to raise cattles or just even to sell rare and expensive logs for money. Their act seems minor but causes a huge damage to the habitats of species living in the woods. Also, there has been many surveys reporting thousand tons of plastic bags or cans spotted in the ocean, which results in the loss of countless innocent creatures swallow those garbage by accident. The destructive act of human on the nature clearly reflects how little we care for the environment. In summary, the environment around us degrading every single days and from our own lives getting worse day by day to the threat of million species out there, these evidence are more than enough to prove that we care so little about what happen to the environment around us.