Describe a very difficult task that you succeeded in doing as part of your work or studies.

There are many difficult things that we want to do because they are relate to our study and even vital to our success. Today I am going to talk about one such thing that I have to accomplish when I was young, and that is learning computer skill. Nowadays, primary schools have gradually intergrated computer skills as a subject, but it is still a big deal with a student in rual area, small city, especially in Vietnam. I was born in a rural area in Vietnam and using a computer in day to day is not something which we do. I had never use computer before, even in schools because it was paper based only. Computer was just an optional subject until the globalization happen. Recently, I read a newspaper about the globalization is approaching and the abilities of using a computer is something that we must have that day, or we are going to be down. Then I asked my parents to buy me a PC, they agreed and bought me a laptop. I was very happy and it was not easy for me to get a hand on it. I started to learn about typing, designing document on Microsoft word but my typing speed was too slow, I had to look for the keys for every letters. I could use a mobile phone as well but I had no idea how to use a computer. Even today, I find using computer so much difficult. However, I keep hopping that one day in the future I would be able to use computer normally. So I have taken it as a challenge to master all of these skills up-to professional level so that I become eligible for jobs in future. I don’t want to join computer coaching centres because they charge very high fee, but friend got me. Everyday, he sits next to me, teachs me how to use those basic functions of a laptop. By putting it as an important mission that I have to finish and practice everyday, I am sure in coming months, I would succeed in using a computer as a tool as support me to do anything these days. I think, if we keep on trying, practicing, we can succeed in doing anythings. Practice make perfect.