it has been attracting all types of people from society to carry out more and more research. As a result, people nowadays are having heated debates about wheather these science related research should be carried out by the governments or private companies can also do this

With the enormous achievements we have made on scientific research in recent decades, it has certainly improved our life quality in a lot of aspects. Thus, it has been attracting all types of people from society to carry out more and more research. As a result, people nowadays are having heated debates about wheather these science related research should be carried out by the governments or private companies can also do this. In my personal opinion, I agreed with this to some extent. First of all, it is generally believed by a large majority of people that these scientific research should be carried out by the governments. The pariticular reason for this phenomenon is that citizens pay taxes for goverments to operate countries, which included doing these kinds of research. Another example on why goverments should be the ones who conduct these research is due to the fact that not all research are safe for a private company to carry it. Governments have the man power and resources large enough to run it. On the other hand, privately owned companies even though having lots of downsides when it comes to this but they still have some advantages over the governments. Firstly, the thing that private companies fall short at is the resources to do research. Secondly, companies have all sort of reasons to accomplish an experiment and not just only for the good of the country, so only they know what they are up to. Finally, with all of that being said, private companies should also conduct scientific findings as well. This is due to the fact that science comes in many forms so the governments definitely can not carried out all of them, that is where companies come in. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, I believed that the governments should be carried out these types of experiments but also letting private companies conduct them at the same time. This is mainly