Some people say that we shouldn't be so dependent on computers.

During the previous century, humanity has witnessed tremendous improvements, especially in the technological field. Nevertheless, humans are nowadays highly dependent on computers. To that numerous persons assert that this should not be the case, whilst others refute this opinion. Personally, I agree with the first statement for many reasons, this essay will discuss both views and showcase the several drawbacks that could be derived from this dependence. First and foremost, at a first glimpse computers may seem impenetrable and completely secure. However, hacking laptops can easily be done, then sensitive information could be stolen and used against us. Indeed, viruses can penetrate laptops and workstations, then hackers can take control of our gadgets and do whatever they want with them. Moreover, electronic brains are themselves dependent on electricity and power, consequently, we can assert that those machines are not as reliable as we think. From another perspective, no one can deny that IT improvements have made our life so much easier. Effectively, electronic machines are super convenient, they can process calculations in a blink of an eye and they can store a huge amount of information. Furthermore, many anti-virus software was developed with the aim of making those instruments more secure. In addition to that, e-mails and social networks allow people to communicate all around the globe for either personal or professional purposes. To conclude, it is crystal clear that the emergence of computers has allowed many developments, however, we should be aware of the dangers of high dependence on those gadgets.