It has become a common phenomenon that many working people get little or no exercise either during their working day or in their free time and have health issues as a result.

It has become a common phenomenon that many working people get little or no exercise either during their working day or in their free time and have health issues as a result. It is a common fact that people who work usually for 8 hours a day are having health issues as obesity and heart diseases. Sedentary work culture and the targets given to employees with strict timelines lead to the mentioned health hazards. This has caused the employees either work late or compromise their weekends for achieving targets and deadlines. Apart from the above, employees tends to spend their free time with family to make good balance between work and personal life. Furthermore, neither having a balance diet nor less exercise would leads to lethargy and anxiety. In fact, the lethargy would leads the working crowd either spend on watching television or spending on social media and gaming. It is crucial the employers provide the necessary awareness and the facilitation to employees on their health. Facilities can be provided in the work station itself such as gymnasium, badminton court. Also employees should be discourage to work late hours. Furthermore, government should involve into the health and awareness of the workforce as it is a crucial aspect to have a healthy and productive workforce. Government can provide certain guidelines to employers in safeguarding employees’ health and meanwhile establishing public places to do exercises and recreational activities. In conclusion, existing lifestyle and monotonous work is a reason for not having adequate exercises by work force. Support from employer and creating awareness for a healthy lifestyle are the solutions for the mentioned circumstances.