Is using social media making us less social? Why (not)?

Nowadays, many people are wondering about the reality of social media and it effects on our life. Among the pandemic COVID-19 that is becoming more and more complicated, people have dificulty in meeting and communicating. In my opinion, it is true that using social media is making us less social for several reasons and I will present in the next paragraph. Social is more and more developed, and this is the reason which makes many things to change, include technology. According to a research of Harvard University, more than 90% students use social media to learn, chat with friends, read news and so on. Thanks to this survey, we can see that the important of social media is very clearly because it seems have many superior advantages and conveniences. However, when social media develop, people are gradually becoming less communicate and they just work via smartphone or laptop screen. This makes people less confident and become clumsy when talking about a certain subject. I used to read an article which showed that a person could become more confortable when chatting with friends on social media but he could not do that on real life. I will take an example that when we go to the coffee, it is really bad if we surf network instead of talking together. Therefore, I presume that we should not spend much time to use social media. In general, using social media is not bad. However, we should manage time to use social networks more effectively. Technological development is a good thing, but users must know how to restrain themselves so as not to face the troubles that social networks bring.