An opinion essay: A long calm life or a short intense life?

There is debate among two groups, weather a short but action packed life is better or a long and calm till the age of 100 is superior. I believe that life is meant to be lived fully and it should be intense. Just living life till we die is not something I would want to look forward. There are several advantages of living an intense life. Firstly, human perform much better under time boundation, we are forced to extend the horizon of limits to the maximum capacity. Deadline on tasks maximises our potential. Besides, it makes us feel alive by aderline rush in the brain. TIme on earth is limited, one should not take it for granted by procrastinating important decisions. Finally, simply navigating through life is not enough. On the other hand, a life with tranquility has multiple advantages too. When we are naive, we often misunderstood life as some sort of a race, but life is a journey indeed. Spending time with family, children and friends is a blessing, which fills us with gratitude. Mental peace is often neglected in fast paced lifestyle, Certainly, it is all we need to lead a happy and content life. I am believer of utilizing the most of life with fixed time limits and squeezing the best, but peaceful life is a definite way to increase contentment and longevity.