over-protection or privacy violation

Many parents do not actually understand the true meaning of the words’ "care" and "control" for their children. Some people believe that they have the right to know what, where and whom their sons and daughters are doing, going and contacting, respectively. This leads to many controversial opinions between those who support putting control over children in the hands of those who believe that children’s privacy has to be respected. Although parents’ sacrifices are the world’s most valuable, some parents tend to leave out the empathising of children’s feelings, privacy and voices in the way they protect their youngsters. Some mothers and fathers brush their children’s feelings aside and do what they think is right. Society in the modern world is a mess, with many benefits and pitfalls that children are unaware of. Because of that, keeping children from the land mines of life is the essential action that parents are meant to do. But it would also set off a time-bomb which might blow up children’s growth if parents had not paid attention to youngsters’ feelings. Moreover, parents not only have the responsibility to take care of and raise their children, but they also need to learn to understand and respect children’s private space. Therefore, the controlling action is like a wall preventing children from sufficiently growing instead of a door to open their desired world. In some Asian countries, children are under pressure because their privacy has been violated by their parents' autism. This leads to many negative thoughts in a child's mind or even being stuck in an immature mind. Children's voices have to be listened to and understood by their family. Parents most likely have many reasonable excuses to prove that they just want to keep the best things for their children. But, most adults do not really keep their ears out for their children's desires. Because of the wrong mindset that parents have the right to do what they think is good, this leads to children not having the turn to speak out their will. Furthermore, living in a family lacking the connection between family members would lead to some social problems. In order to get parents' attention, children are more likely to become immersed in thoughtless actions that lead to many cases of crime, self- doubt or autism. To ease this issue, parents should respect and empathise with their children's voices to keep youngsters from having negative thoughts. Also, children's secrets need to be kept secret if they do not want to share them with their parents. Many opposite opinions show the disagreements about the privacy of children have to have parental interference. Because of society nowadays, with many dangers, parents are scared that their children will be vulnerable. Some people want to check their youngsters' phones and social media accounts to see whether the things they contact are good or bad for their lives. The overprotection in some people's thoughts is gradually turning into a privacy violation, imposing on their children. Parents manipulate their children to do what they expect that is good for their youngsters. However, it is not an efficient way to raise children when parents' obligations overwhelm their children's wills. In conclusion, parents must pay more attention to their children's feelings, privacy and voices, because those factors are essential in their development and growth. Parents should have to consider the way that they protect their children without violating the children's privacy space.