Crackdown on extra classes

Many schools have begun offering extra classes in recent years. The main purpose of additional classes is to provide learners with additional knowledge and information. However, that is not always the case. In particular, this form of learning is controversial as it puts a burden on the students' lives while teachers may have more income than teaching in formal classes. Numerous forms of alternative classes are opened in order to provide students with extra information that they have not learnt from the official classes. In many cases, learners who have access to extra classes can be taught a variety of advanced methods and tips that others could not learn in the regular lessons. Furthermore, extra classes provide students with a breadth of knowledge that allows them to easily solve the various types of assignments in class or even some difficult exercises, for which students who mostly study in regular classes may have additional challenges. For example, in the case of students being assigned to deal with a similar assignment, the extra class attendants will effortlessly solve the problem with their advanced knowledge. Standard students, those not attending extra classes, on the other hand, would struggle to figure out the answer if they only obtained the standard understanding. Besides the advantage of providing advanced information for learners, pressure and financial problems are the most common factors in this case. In the educational competition these days, students obtain stress as much from their extra classes that are required by their parents. In fact, parents tend to put their expectations on children with the thought that they will have a good future instead of caring for their children’s willing. In other cases, the tuition for the additional classes is unaffordable for students living in poverty when the information provided in the regular classes is not sufficient for their study requirements such as passing the universities’ exams. To illustrate, in order to enroll in an extra class, needy students would struggle to afford the tuition that is an initial requirement to allow them to approach new knowledge. In addition, teachers with a side job might obtain more money if they operated the extra tutoring. There are undeniably some examples in which teachers purposefully eliminate lessons from the official curriculum and replace them with extra classes, forcing students to attend these programmes and pay a fee to enroll in. Therefore, this second monetary source has been becoming a main source of income for teachers who obtain low salaries from their occupation. For instance, the fee of optional lessons is likely expensive due to the advanced knowledge that students will gain instead of the inexpensive tuition with standard information in regular classes. Finally, extra classes should be considered when this practice results in numerous cases such as unbalanced school studies, mental and financial burden on young students, and unacceptable actions by teachers who remove official lessons to earn more money. While the optional classes merely provide a wide range of advanced knowledge, which helps their attendants deal with the in-school assignments effortlessly.