Is there any natural problem more important than the loss of particular species of plants and animals

A number of humans allegate that nowadays, the most crucial environmental issue is the extinction of specific genres of plants and animals. Against this, there is also another widespread opinion that claims the existence of many more big ecological problems. In this essay, I will try to explain the possible negative consequences of extinction comparing any other environmental disasters according to my knowledge. First, the extinction of particular species has vital disadvantages like the disruption of natural balance. Normally, it is a perfectly functioning system basely according to the alimentation with all types of alive in it. However, as a result of ecological extraordinary situations or a various number of external interventions, some species have extinct or endangered of extinction, and it may be the reason for another extinction according to the nutrient chain. For example, polar bears or penguins have that risk, because of the melting of glaciers under the effect of unusual climate change. In addition, some sea creatures become extinct due to overfishing. If there was a lack of fish in the sea, it would create a bad influence on the persistence of species that are being fed by fish. On the other hand, there are also other staminal environmental obstacles. For instance, dryness is one of the main ones. All existing need water and nutrition for surviving, and dryness affects both of them. It would be impossible to breed agricultural products without natural sources of water. Therefore, it would be the cause of famine. In addition, water is also necessary for hygienic issues against diseases because of germs. According to my opinion, despite extinction being a crucial ecological problem against specific genres, dryness is an obstacle that could constitute the risk of the destruction of the World. So, dryness can be the main environmental problem of our time.